It’s here it’s here it’s here!!!

DFTBA!

From Missoula to Singapore, a package from DFTBA records!

Hurrah hurrah! I have been waiting SO LONG for this and it’s finally here!

A little bit of background: last year, I backed the Lizzie Bennet Diaries Kickstarter Campaign, and I’ve been waiting to receive the DVDs for nearly half a year!

Woohoo!

The wait is worth it!

The wait is worth it!

The Lizzie Bennet Diaries is a webseries based on Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice, and it is really awesome! What made it super special was that the webseries was interactive, and covered several social media platforms including Twitter and Tumblr!

I was especially impressed with the portrayal of Lydia Bennet (beautifully done by Mary Kate Wiles), which I felt was really different from all the silly and frivolous Lydias in other television and movie adaptations that I’ve seen…and I think it’s really cool that Jane Bennet (known in the real world as Laura Spencer) has gone on to mainstream TV!

You can view the complete (Emmy award winning) series online at The Lizzie Bennet Diaries Youtube channel.

Cool stuff and the DVD liner

Cool stuff and the DVD liner

Apart from being one of the first to get my mitts on the DVDs, as Kickstarter backers, our names are printed in the DVD liner For All Time, and as an extra something something, the cool folk at DFTBA Records threw in a couple of stickers and bookmarks in the box! Thanks guys!

I cannot wait to watch all the episodes again, as well as all the extra behind-the-scenes stuff!

I can sense a video marathon about to happen

I can sense a video marathon about to happen.

I am proud to have been part of this Kickstarter so that Pemberley Digital can continue to tell great stories!

Thank you Hank Green for having the vision to make this happen!

Pemberley Digital is currently adapting another Jane Austen novel, Emma, in another multi-platform webseries called Emma Approved. I’ve been following it on and off over the last couple of months, and I think the characters are absolutely spot-on (and also, I rather fancy Mr Knightley!)

Check it out!

Leave a comment