Challenge Completed? The Knitting Challenge!

So, about my challenge

I made a pretty yellow lacy shawl that the Aged P wore on a cruise…

FullSizeRender (1)

And I made this fancy strawberry shortcake beret hat that wasn’t a beanie hat[1], which you are wearing!

IMG_3649.JPG

Green and pink strawberry beret (which you are wearing incorrectly, I might add).  Haywire pattern from Nellas April on Ravelry.

And then I got…distracted…

Wedding Sampler Cropped.JPG

I made this wedding sampler for our wedding anniversary.

…very…distracted.

FullSizeRender_1.jpg

I found this Christmas thread in the local haberdashery store and absolutely HAD to make something with it.

…so I kinda stopped knitting for the rest of the year.

At first, I thought that I hadn’t actually completed the challenge, but then I realised that the beanie hat did use a technique that I very rarely used because of its difficulty.

FullSizeRender.jpg

Check out that braided basketweave!  This is cable knitted, which requires three knitting needles at any given time.

So, YES.  I have decided that I passed the challenge!  Woo!


[1] The difference between a beret hat and a beanie hat is the stretching technique after finishing.

2 thoughts on “Challenge Completed? The Knitting Challenge!

  1. Pingback: Are you ready for The Good Life? (A Challenge!) | Owls Well

Leave a Reply

