A Conversation About Challenges

A Becky Lee:  Debs G, I have put a post.  Can you look at it and see if it is ok for challenge?

Debs G:  I’m scared of the challenge.

A Becky Lee:  Well, for the “Entertain a Guest” challenge, you don’t have to bake the drinks to serve your guests.

Debs G:  Why would I bake drinks?!  That would taste awful.  Not to mention, it would be stupid.  I just scared of the challenge.

A Becky Lee: Then why are you scared of the challenge?!  Is there any challenge you can’t do?

Debs G: I think I can do the things. As long as it doesn’t require a rolling pin, it’s do-able.

A Becky Lee:  Pie can be pot pie, so that does not need a rolling pin. You can just stick pastry sheet on a ramekin.

Debs G: Ok.  Ok.  I will do it.  I will be brave.

A Becky Lee:   I will be on hand to help you with recipes if you really stuck. But I’d rather you figured them on your own.

Debs G:  I WILL BE BRAVE OF OVEN BAKING!

A Becky Lee: BE BRAVE OF OVEN BAKING! GO FORTH AND BE AWESOME!

Debs G:  *Cries*

(Pause)

Debs G:  NO!  I WILL NOT CRY!  I WILL BE AWESOME INSTEAD!!!

Sometimes, a little encouragement can go a long way.  XD

3 thoughts on “A Conversation About Challenges

    • I already do pasta bakes and shepherds pies and lasagnes. I think my sister wants me to bake something that requires more skill and looks fancy. Like, a pie with an actual pastry crust. Or, a cake.

  1. Pingback: Sisterly Challenge 2016 results – Baking Challenge: PASS | Owls Well

Leave a Reply

