Christmas is Coming #3: Love your skin and hair (with the Olive Oil Skin Care Company)

Over the last three months, my family and I have been using this awesome range of hair and skin products from the Olive Oil Skin Care Company – and I gotta say that they are fantastic for keeping dry and sensitive skin beautifully moisturised and smelling great.

This is what I would call a ‘100% Real Brand’ – 100% made in Australia with 100% food-grade cold-pressed extra virgin olive oil from the manufacturer’s own family-run olive plantation that is 100% free of pesticides, herbicides and fungicides. It comprises of 100% all natural ingredients and is 100% free from all the nasty stuff (artificial fragrances and colours, parabens, preservatives and additives, sulfates and silicones as well as palm oil). In short, 100% good for sensitive or eczematous skin, even for the most delicate of baby skin!

Thumper loves baby-friendly skin products!

These products are exclusively distributed in Singapore by Kerygo, which is founded by a local mumpreneur, YY, who came across the Olive Oil Skin Care Company on a trip to Australia. Her husband, who happens to be a friend of mine from university, spotted the Olive Oil Shampoo and commented on how good olive oil is for the hair and scalp. After trying the shampoo on herself and the skincare products on her own eczema-prone daughter, and visiting the manufacturer (even tasting the olive oil used in production), she decided to bring the range to Singapore.

When YY contacted me to ask if I would like to try out their range of bath and body products, I was excited in part because I love discovering new family-friendly skin and haircare products, but really because YY is a gorgeously gorgeous girl with the most radiant skin and luscious hair. (She would be so bashful if she knew I was writing this, but YY, it’s true! You and Handsome R make such a lovely couple.)

Anyway, I am glad to report that what YY sent me is of fabulous quality. My favourite is the Rose Geranium Olive Oil Shampoo and Conditioner. It is sulphate and silicone-free, and is so nourishing for my little girl’s curly locks, leaving them soft, manageable, and smelling delicious. The Rose Geranium Olive Oil shampoo is an especially good value as a tiny pea-sized amount  can be mixed with water in my palm to produce a massive quantity of lather. Seriously, we have been using this daily in our household on the whole family for the last three months, and have used less than half the bottle.

A selection of our favourites from The Olive Oil Skin Care Company

A selection of our favourites from The Olive Oil Skin Care Company

I also really like the Blue Mallee Eucalyptus Soothing Balm, which came in very handy when the family suffered from congestion during the recent haze in Singapore. I have also found it wonderful for applying onto soothing itchy mosquito bites and dry patches of skin.

I passed the handmade Goat’s Milk olive oil soap and the Gidyea with Lemon Scented Tea Tree Olive Oil Soap to the Aged Ps, who suffer from dry and cracked skin from all their jet-setting here and there. They reported a marked improvement in skin texture after only a few days of use! The soaps are cured for at least 10-14 weeks, so that they don’t get mushy and fall to pieces in the shower, whilst still making a nice silky lather. The Handmade Pure Castile Bodywash, like all castile soaps, does not create a whole lot of suds unless you use a bath sponge but it’s gentle formulation is great for little Thumper’s delicate baby skin.

A Special Something for Owls Well Readers: YY, the founder of Kerygo, has kindly agreed to sponsor ONE surprise gift set of products (worth up to SGD$60) that she has specially handpicked for THREE lucky Owls Well Readers! WOOHOO! What a great Christmas gift!

To take part in this giveaway, complete all the steps below:

  1. Be a fan of the Olive Oil Skin Care Co Singapore on Facebook
  2. Be a fan of the Owls Well Facebook Page
  3. Share this post on Facebook (set to public), tagging @OwlsWell and at least four friends
  4. Leave a comment below telling me about a Christmas gift that you have received which you particularly treasure. Don’t forget to tell me the name of your Facebook account that you used to share this giveaway and include your email address! (If you would like to send me the email address privately, leave a comment for the other answers, then email me at 4owlswell [at] gmail [dot] com)

(This giveaway is open to anyone with a Singapore mailing address and closes on 24th December 2015. Winners will be picked via Random.org – just make sure you complete all 4 easy steps!)

Good Luck!

9 thoughts on “Christmas is Coming #3: Love your skin and hair (with the Olive Oil Skin Care Company)

  1. Christmas is a season where there are plenty of gifts giving and receiving. The best gift I receive every Christmas are the delightful faces and thanks from those who received the gifts I give.

  2. That has to be my youngest boy. EDD was Christmas Day, but Santa either went to the wrong place, got his directions wrong or his reindeer took a detour. Because he arrived three days later. Still, just as sweet and delightful a package. And he is turning three in just over a week’s time.

    Robert Sim
    robert_sim@yahoo.com

  3. Hubby and I were still dating then, and I was away on a month-long charity cycling expedition overseas. When I called him from NZ, and knew that he missed me so much when he went watching the Christmas lights in town on his own that he teared, that is something that I won’t ever forget, because he is usually a very stoic man. =)

  4. I treasure any gifts that upon opening, I knew the person went all the way out to buy one that suits me best or kinda know my desire. I love anything that defines my character, which are usually practical gifts.

Leave a Reply

