Joseph: King of Dreams (2000): Thoughts from the Couch (Potato)

Joseph_king_dreamsJoseph: King of Dreams certainly is a movie.  It sure is animated.  I could definitely see all the drawings and hear all the voice acting.  Also, it had music and songs in it.

I am writing this review to remind myself that I have watched this movie, because it was so unremarkable that I’d actually forgotten that I’d already watched it last year.

The problem with this movie is that it is not Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat by Andrew Lloyd Webber, which is so bad that it actually swings right around to good again and continues on to become absolutely fabulous.

This movie is not that.  It is not bad, but it is not good.  It just is a movie.

You should watch Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat instead.  I hear that Elton John is going to make it into an animated movie soon[1].

P.S. Find Joseph: King of Dreams here.


[1]What?  I said it was a fabulous show.

Leave a Reply

