No…. Energy… Brain… Dying…

I got back from my holiday to discover that one of my lecturers had decided that we were all slackers and, as a method of motivating us to study harder/do more, has given us less than a week to complete a 1250 word essay.  This would normally be a cinch for me, but I have also recently been given a promotion at work.

I.  Am.  Completely.  Flat.  Out.

Therefore, I’ve decided to share with you my current playlist of 5 happy songs about being pathetic.

As these are all Youtube videos, I have placed them behind this read more bar so that you’ll only load them if you need them.

1.  The Hanklerfish Song by Hank Green

This Pollyanna style song is great for those times when you’re miserable and tired but just want to know about someone who is probably more miserable and tired than you are.  And it’s so cheerful about it too!  After all, you may as well be happy if you don’t know any better!

2.  Zombie Me by No More Kings

Here’s a song about being quite quite undead, a state of being which often mirrors my own.  Just shufflin’ about down the street with your shoes on your feet.  Watch out for my favourite part

Leave a Reply

