Cross Stitching is Magic

Loyalty and Laughter: J and Little E

Loyalty and Laughter: J and Little E.  Ignore the knee.  XD

I’ve been working J and Little E’s birthday presents recently.  I know that they really love My Little Pony, so I’ve been putting together some cross stitch samplers using patterns from Julie Foo.

The Selphie Hut~!  Welcome to your doooooom!

The Selphie Hut~! Welcome to your adorable doom!

I’ve made a sampler of Fluttershy too, because she’s my favourite pony[1].  I’m thinking of framing it for my front door, but I might redo the lettering in a different colour since it’s difficult to see.

Rosalind from Disgaea 2.  A work in progress.

Rosalind from Disgaea 2. A work in progress.

I’ve still got plenty of cloth left, so I’m also designing a few patterns on PC Stitch for sale at the next convention, mostly bookmarks.  They might go up for sale on my Etsy sometime, but I wouldn’t say no to a commission!


[1] Yeah, I’m totally a Brony, whatcha gonna do about it, huh?!

4 thoughts on “Cross Stitching is Magic

  1. If you want them to be sent to your nieces and nephews then don’t let Luie see them! Do you have the patterns? I might try my hand at it to make one for Luie’s super awesome new room.

    • Oh, J and Little E received the cross-stitched pieces last year! They are framed and at Some Point I (ie. The Barn Owl) will get round to putting them up somewhere.

    • Hey Mandi, the patterns can be purchased from Julie Foo’s (http://www.juliefoo.com/) and they’re pretty cheap. If you’d like something else, let me know, as I can develop a few patterns on my own – just depends. I do have a project on at the moment, but can make something else if you’d like.

Leave a Reply

